Associate professor Ole Broberg awarded IEA Fellow

Tuesday 13 Dec 16


Ole Broberg
Associate Professor PhD
DTU Management Engineering
+45 45 25 60 33
Associate Professor Ole Broberg from the Engineering Systems Division was - as only the second Dane in history - appointed IEA Fellow December 10.

The IEA Fellowship is awarded by the International Ergonomics Association (IEA). A federation of ergonomics and human factors societies around the world.

The Human Factor

Ergonomics (or human factors) is the scientific discipline concerned with the understanding of interactions among humans and other elements of a system, and the profession that applies theory, principles, data and methods to design in order to optimize human well-being and overall system performance. 

The IEA is aiming at advancing the science and practice of ergonomics at an international level, and to enhance the contribution of the ergonomics discipline to global society.

And the AIE Fellowship award is a reconition of extraordinary and sustained, superior accomplishments of an individual within that field.

A rare honor 
IEA Fellows are recognized as major contributors to the field of ergonomics and human factors, and Ole Broberg is just the second Dane to join the distinct group of IEA Fellows. The first one was Professor Jens Rasmussen from Risø.

A formal presentation of the election will be made at the 2018 International Ergonomics Association (IEA) Triennial Congress in Florence, Italy.